A celebration of the crone

Wise Women contains photographs by Joyce Tenneson of older women, some known, some unknown. The sepia tone throughout democratizes the images so that the individual features of the women come to the forefront. The main themes that weave through the accompanying quotes are resilience, joy and gratitude. Beautiful thoughts for any age.

Here are some of my favorites.
Elva Azzara, 93 – “I can still remember what it feels like to love with all my heart.”
Dame Judi Dench, 67 – “For me success is having the respect and love of people who truly know you.”
Mimi Weddell, 85 – “I couldn’t live without heroes.”
Mona Miwako Lutz, 78 with granddaughter China Chow – “I don’t think of myself as being old.”
Leave a Reply

