Christmas!!!!!

The books arrived!! Woo-hoo!

I came home from work to find a package stuffed between my screen and front doors. I love getting books in the mail. It’s a totally different experience from browsing a bookstore. Both are satisfying in their own right. Bookstores allow for stumbling across something new, something unexpected. Ordering online guarantees you’ll get what you want and there’s a box to open. The box makes it more like a present.

I tore into that sucker!

Alright, so everything was upside down but I know what I ordered.

Ah, new books. I love the smell of new books.

So The Vintage Caper by Peter Mayle is up first. No doubt it will be a quickly devoured read. Then, Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand by Helen Simonson. I have high hopes for that one.
It was already a good day because it finally feels like spring. Books just made a good day better.
Leave a Reply

