Defeated by a coupon!

*sigh*

I already broke my rule and it’s only February 4th.
Barnes & Noble sent me a 40% coupon for a specific book on my list – Flirt by Laurell K. Hamilton. I debated and debated, asked a couple of people, debated with myself some more . . . and then bought the book yesterday.

The coupon expires, people!

It’s difficult to feel bad when I’m so happy to have the book. Simple pleasures.

Shame the book is so light though. I’ll eat it up.

Here are some upcoming books:
City of the Beasts by Isabel Allenda – Christmas gift from my mom, a surprise in that it’s a YA novel
The Many Deaths of the Firefly Brothers by Thomas Mullen – next ‘official’ Book Allowance purchase and I’ll get to talk about how we’re fast becoming BFF
The Music Room by William Fiennes – it already got bumped once because of a coupon (oh, how I love a deal!) and I am determined to get it back into the rotation.
One thought on “Defeated by a coupon!

Leave a Reply

