The lure of a coupon

So I fully intended on buying The Music Room by William Fiennes today, which would give me the opportunity to talk about the Fiennes family, an interesting bunch. But then I got an email from Barnes & Noble for 40% off coupon for The Swan Thieves by Elizabeth Kostova. This book was already on the list I carry in my purse for these Wednesday excursions and I can’t very well pass up an opportunity to save $10.80 on a brand new book. So tonight I will take my B&N coupon directly to the store and walk away with a nice and heavy book. The Music Room will have to wait. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

